Dizzee Rascal to release official Olympics song

Dizzee Rascal has recorded an official song for the London 2012 Olympic Games.

Scream – set to be released August 5 – is one of five tracks that will be the soundtrack to London 2012.

The rapper has teamed up with his protégé Pepper for new track, and have performed the track a handful of times since debuting it in full at last year’s V Festival.

Dizzee Rascal signed Pepper to his Dirtee Skank record label after he found the star on Sky 1’s Must Be The Music, where he served as a judge.

Muse, Chemical Brothers, Elton John & Pnau and Delphic are the other four artists to supply official tracks for the London 2012 Olympic Games.

Dizzee Rascal’s ‘Scream’ is available to pre-order now.